Guy Fawkes Day – Skin City – 081105

This event is organized by Skincity. The mayor, Ina Centaur is really nice. I’ve met her before as we bumped with each other for NanoWriMo in Shakespeare sim. She even helps me tp to the runway. I was on SkinCity earlier but I didn’t see the runway.

The event started at 1PM but anyone who wants to walk down the runway need to be there with  their mask on at 12PM. As 1PM approaching, there are about 10 of us there to rock the runway. Either a professional or rookie like me are there. Even a well known blogger/reporter Rhi Rossini from Second Style is there too. She is really nice to help us organize at the backstage, while Ina is handling the front stage (and the whole event).

This will be my first catwalk on the runway. I am really nervous. I think I’ve prims butterfly fluttering inside of me with the size of 1x1x1. After the first walk, I’m so happy and proud of myself. Yeah me! 🙂

Here is the picture during the event. I don’t take any picture during the catwalk. Hey, I’m the model and not photographer. If any of you have the pictures during the show, I really love to see them 🙂 (hoping to spot me in it)

Here I am, among the models who participate during the event.
Here I am, among the models who participate during the event.This is me with my mask on.

 

This is me with my mask on.
This is me with my mask on.

To sum up the event, I walked twice on the runway and I love every second of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

