Presenting CHANTEQ

Well I’ve been busy since last two weeks (RL Holiday + SL project). Nothing much to say about my holiday because my RL will be kept as personal part of my life. Nothing change on that. As for my SL project, I want to tell you it’s finished šŸ™‚ and here is the outcome, I’m presenting you CHANTEQ.

The one that started it all
The one that started it all

Ā 

I still have this love affair on wearing something blue
I still have this love affair on wearing something blue
Or I just passionate in red..hmmm
Or I just passionate in red..hmmm

I love any input on this. I gave just a couple of set to two or three people (you know who you are). Why CHANTEQ? Well when the first time I showed the purple dress, the first word I got from them was “pretty”. In Malay/Indonesian, pretty can be translated to CANTIK. I twisted the word to make my fellow English-speaking friends easy to say it. It suppose to be pronounce as CHANT-TEQ but I just scrible out the second T out and it has become CHANTEQ.Ā 

TheĀ spiralĀ motive on the dress was inspired by ocean wave (Ombak). I actually drew on the paperĀ beforeĀ I scan and put few touch here and there in my trusted pc. Well this motive is my favourite scribble when I’m bored (even before I ventured in SL). The gradient colour on it is inspired by batik.

So far I only produced in these 3 limited colours which also comes in Fatpack. Right now I’m doing a second design. I can’t tell when it will be released but it will be somewhere this month.

For time being I only sell it in SLX. I haven’t got any place for shop yet. Well I need more budget for that. Wish me luck on finding one or can you borrow me a shop for free (well until I make some Linden out of this).

Leave a Reply

