Encounter with the prim monster

 

This entry should be in the old old entry but I keep postponing to type it in here. It was either I was to busy with SL/RL work related and I didn’t have much time to type or I got so much time to blog but I forgot what to type about it. Sigh. Anyway back to my story, well during Peace on Earth hunt I found this little shop with this cute boho skirt. It was love at first sight for me. Hmm…I need to rephrase that now-and-again…lol I can’t help as much as logical as I am ..I can be an impulsive buyer.

The gap
The gap

The gap. What can I say about this gap? Well it distract me and it point me how unwell the prims evolve around it. It took me hours to tame the prims arpund the hips. Even after I shrink my butt to size 20, few prims still sticking out. I was lucky my friend, Kaera was there to help me out. She got sharp eyes when it comes to adjusting and positioning prims. Oh by the way, none of  pictures  has been retouch, I mean as the clothes, skin, hair or accessories on that matter. Any retouch is more on cutting out the background and merge the pictures into 1 big poster. back to the story. I finally able to tame the prim monster and hide it with a belt. It was not any belt…well with Kaera’s help we did a temporary belt with sash using basic prims. I got some free texture that I can use to colour the belt. Since this is a biege skirt, I wear a nice white t-shirt to compliment the colour. I try to put something more natural after a lot of red, black and blue, and here is the look that I managed to pull out.

The look
The look

Well I try few items that I seldom wear and some I got when I was doing the POE hunt either buy or the gift from POE itself well from the look of it I managed to wear 1 from POE hunt. Most of the item I bought them when I came across the shop during the whole hunt…scratch that part because I didn’t managed to finish the hunt *blush* This look is more a laid back + not care about fashion kind of look.

Then once I got this whole look together I windows shopping once again and finally I got landmark for Artilleri. I’ve been looking for this shop for so long after I saw few photos with prims flower on the hair. I couldn’t resist myself once again so I bought all the prims flower in the store and try them out which me produce with this final look.  By the way I love this flower because it’s scripted. It’s much easier for me to pick the colour without attached and detached the flowers.

The final look
The final look

I feel like a Spanish lady walking around to look at the beauty the world of SL can offer to me. (Anyone can pretend in SL)

Look 1

Skin : LionSkins – Pale 8
Hair : UncleWeb – St. Elise (Coral Type B)
Tops : Nyte N Day – Cute Tee (White)
Skirt : !BF! – Hot Summer Boho Skirt (Beige)
Shoes : ETD – Calf Boot (Brown)
Belt : Gift from Kaera
Bangles : Mezzo – Round Bangles
Leg Warmer : DeLa : Leg Warmer (Black)
Necklace : ICoN – Wood Necklace (Brown)
Earring : ICoN – Wood Earrings (Brown)

Look 2

Skin : LionSkins – Pale 8
Hair : ETD – Tyra (Auburn)
Tops : Nyte N Day – Cute Tee (White)
Skirt : !BF! – Hot Summer Boho Skirt (Beige)
Shoes : !Toxica! – Classic Pump (Pearl)
Belt : Gift from Kaera
Necklace : ICoN – Wood Necklace (Brown)
Earring : ICoN – Wood Earrings (Brown)
Hair Flower : Artilleri – Tropicana

Leave a Reply

