The day I have my own custom shape

Wearing Pixeldolls - Ichigo. The skin that start it all (for me at least)
Wearing Pixeldolls - Ichigo. The skin that start it all (for me at least)

For those in SLU forum might came across with my thread on me wanting to do my Asia look in SL..well I was searching the right skin. Since I already got the skin (well I think I just saw another skin maker have the right tone I want..but that can be postponed until next month), I stepped up with my personal challenge and looked for a custom bodyshape maker but I have a limited budget for that *blush* which made me not to ask any major or well known shape maker. I asked Starwalker’s member via the group chat which I managed to meet Jovan Buchsbaum.

Me in Bebae - Belina (Cinna). It's one of my overly used skin.
Me in Bebae - Belina (Cinna). It's one of my overly used skin.

He agreed to my request with small fee which I agreed. Well the shape it’s not just based on some random shape, it’s based on RL picture (it is not my RL picture..so don’t do any math on that). We basicly discuess via IM and met in world just once (after he has done 40 – 50% of the work). Early Thursday morning (based on SL time), he has done it. Yeah. I’m zooming in and out looking at the face (I really emphasize on the face since the body is based on my SL current shape) looking at every angle of it. Gosh I’m so happy. I tp Aldina over to look at it too. I even show her the original picture too, and her comment, “Wow it is so similar”. Sorry I can’t show the picture in here.

In Lelutka - Revolution London. I use mostly for my modeling.
In Lelutka - Revolution London. I use mostly for my modeling.

Yeah I got new shape. To Jovan, thank you 🙂 Anyway I did IM Jovan afterwards, saying I’m changing the bodyshape (only the body area and none on the head/face area). Well it just a minor tweak here and there. Nothing major.

Before you put any comment, please bare in mind Asia look doesn’t meant you must have Kawai look or anything Japanese/Chinese look.

Leave a Reply

