Summer at the beach

At my beach house (Click to enlarge)

One place which is a must for people to go during the summer; beach. Well that was one place in my mind when I bought this outfit during Culture Shock. Yup I know the outfit was sold last month, who cares as long it looks good on me. One thing about science that I learned and still remember, black things will collect heat. Yup this dress will be hot if I stand too long under the stand, well nobody can complain it if I wear it when the sun about to set as the sky welcoming the night fall. It will be nice to stroll along the beach at night time as during the day too.

Upclose

As for hair, at first I want to go with long hair but than I like something a bit tomboyish and yet still girlish, when i have something to show just flaunt it 😉 Long hair might cover it up. While for shoes, nothing beat sandal, flip flop or bare feet when I want to stroll along the beach. I love to feel the sand in between my toes (cleaning it will be a differerent matter).

What I wear…

Skin : Lara Hurley – Aiko (Milky – Pink)
Hair : fri.day – Marie (Clynical Black)
Eyelashes : Mozz – Lashes (02)
Eyes : Umedama Holic – Rebirth Eyes (African Sunset)
Manicure : Rezlpsa Loc – Powder Pink Nails

Dress : Swansong – Siam Maxi (Noir)      *from Culture Shock*
Shoes : Baiastice – Maxine Wedge (Black Pyton)

Necklace : Mina Bijoux – Pearlset           *for RFL 2011*
Earrings : Caroline’s Jewelry – Athena Pearls (White)
Bracelet : Dark Mouse – 30’s Vintage Mother of Pearl
Headpiece : LaGyo – Spring Orchyds Headpiece

Pose : Agapee

2 thoughts on “Summer at the beach

  1. Love it !! The fabric the dress is made of looks light weight and moves well . I think it will be a perfect day/evening dress despite the colour. Love the Post sweetie!<3

Leave a Reply

