So this is what it feels like

Be in the right place the right time (Click to enlarge)

I always threat the sim I share with Natasja as working-in-progress. Since we change the sim weather to sunny day, each time I login I will add few things or rearrange few things. With this new pc and viewer, I love taking scenery picture by playing around the windlights I have. So please don’t ask which windlight I used because I tend to forget. *blush*

I clean up and organize few things in my inventory. With Spring/Summer theme fluttering around most of SL fashion blogs, I know yellow is perfect for that. I love yellow in RL but I seldom wear yellow in SL because I could not find the right kind of yellow that I like. With windlight setting and even simple no-shadow windlight, yellow outfit in SL can look like a wash-out colour that make you feel blegh. Trust me..I’m picky when it comes to yellow.  Here I am, wearing the right kind of yellow from ..yay. I’m so sorry because this dress has been sitting in my inventory for a month…(children…next time don’t wait to organzie your inventory or you’ll be end up like me… 😉 )

My right kind of yellow (Click to enlarge)

One thing about yellow, you can accessories with other colour so easily. Right now I choose green and little bit black and white. If you don’t like green, you can choose blue or red. You can even wear it with purple but you need to add a bit of orange tone with it. (I know because I have an outfit in RL with that combination). By the way, I’m still loving this boots. I know people will expect me to wear sandals, wedges or pump shoes  with this kind of dress, but I love the boots more.

What I wear…

Skin : Lara Hurley – Anais (Green Touch / Milky)
Lipstick : Lara Hurley – Anais Lipstick (Brown)
Hair : Truth – Crys (Toffee – Light Browns)  (Mesh)
Eyes : .ID.  – Soulful Eyes (Gray Dark)
Eyelashes : Redgrave – 06 Natural
Manicure : Izzie’s – Metallic Nails  (Mesh)

Dress : Tee*fy – Adelaide Romper Dress (Solar) (Mesh)
Boots : Miamai – Tamara High Boots (Fern Leather and Black Wool)  (Mesh)

Necklace & Earrings : Caroline’s Jewelry – Gunmetal & Diamonds Set  (Mesh)     (from past Collarb88)
Bracelet : epoque’s – Cage Cuff (Obsidian)

2 thoughts on “So this is what it feels like

Leave a Reply

