I’m feeling rather nostalgic

(Click to enlarge)
(Click to enlarge)

Today is the ninth day of Ramadhan. I wonder how the other fellow Muslim SLer is coping with this year Ramadhan especially those in Northern Hemisphera e.g. USA and European countries because this year Ramadhan falls during Summer; long days, hot weather and short nighttime.

I always feel a bit nostalgic every Ramadhan. Too many memories –  whether it is good or not so good (I can’t say it was bad).  This is the mark of my 5th year of Ramadhan and Eid without my parents. I can remember during Eid when my father was still alive, I cut 3-4 stalk of Heliconia (looks similar to Bird of Paradise flower like the one in below picture) and put in vase on top of my father’s dresser. He had few rows grown outside the house. I haven’t celebrate Eid in that house for 3 years now.

(Click to enlarge)
(Click to enlarge)

One of my fondes Ramadhan memory was during high school. I was in boarding school. Usually during Ramadhan, especially after Iftar and prayer, my dormmates like to sing Raya song (song related to Eid celebration…something like Christmas song) just for fun. Ayu was my dormmate. She has been in my previous blogpost. Today in honour of her memory because she was of those singer in my dorm, I reduce my boobs size (although there is a bit bigger than what she had lost). I hope I don’t offend anyone with breast cancer.

What I wear…

Skin : Belleza – Ava Best Buy June 2 (Medium)
Lipstick : Belleza – Ava Med Lips Bundle (Light Gloss Lips 10)
Hair Base : Belleza – Ava Hairbase (Dark)
Eyes : Ikon  – Lucid Eyes (Hazel)
Eyelashes : Bettlebones – Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black)  (Mesh)
Eyeliner : Miamai – LesMakeups Eyeliner Tattoo Pack 1 (02)
Hands : Slink – Mesh Rigged Hands (Mesh)
Manicure Enhancement : Miamai – Lacquer Sublime Nails for Slink (Natural Hands)

Top : G Field – Off-Shoulder Chiffon Tops (Garbera/Blue)
Skirt : Fashionably Dead – Messy Skirt w/Belt (Blue)   (Mesh)
Shoes : Miamai – Oniri Summer Clogs (Taupe)   (Mesh)     (from The Shoe Fair 2013)

Bandana : Ohmai – Hair Fair 2013 Bandana   (Mesh)      (from Hair Fair 2013)
Necklace : Kosh – Tink Choker   (Mesh)
Earrings : Kosh – Tink Earrings  (Mesh)
Bracelet : Kosh – Infinity Bracelet

Leave a Reply

